an uneven balancing scale

“I have spent most of my life trying to make it to a future that still hasn’t happened, or avoid a past that won’t let me go. I don’t remember when i’ve ever just stopped to live in the present, to hold on to the seconds i’m in.” 

– Rebecca Donovan   

After nine nights of hell, i was spared mercifully on the tenth night. Eleventh night it resume and it was the worst night. 

Twelfth night i was able to escape and tonight, it marks the thirteenth time. 

Standing in the space between, i am struggling to keep my head on the surface.

I use my blogger account still, but here’s slightly more raw. Plus blogger contains too much of the past. 

x

Leave a Reply

